Hofstra Trial Advocacy Association Awards Students at 1st Annual Banquet

Stock photo of an award trophy featuring a star

On April 14, the Hofstra Trial Advocacy Association (HTAA) held its first annual banquet to award its top-achieving students.

Interscholastic Competition Achievement awards were granted to three groups of students: Laura Kitchen, Sharon Klein, Patricia Lynch, Alexi Poulianos, Michael Rubin and Jonathan Turnbaugh for the National Trial Competition held February 9-13, 2011 in Buffalo, New York; Ahmed Almudallal, Karen Best, Aaron Fanwick, Madison Kaplan, Matthew Krivitsky, Joey Pegram, Jamie Rosen and Unitah Vivinetto for the American Association for Justice Student Trial Advocacy Competition held March 4-6 in Brooklyn, NY; Elise Benninghofen, Sabine Franco, Meghan Horton, Laura Kitchen, Jessica Miller, Philip Nash, James Quinn and Michele Wieber for the Phi Alpha Delta Mock Trial Competition held March 4-5, 2011 in Arlington, VA.

Intramural finalists include Jennifer Abreu, Andrew Gross, Laura Kitchen, George Michel, Philip Nash and Ashley Sauerhof.

Advocacy awards were granted to 3Ls Alexi Poulianos and Sabine Franco, 2Ls Laura Kitchen and Joey Pegram and 1Ls Phil Nash and Elise Benninghofen. Tricia Lynch received the HTAA Appreciation Award.

Latest Tweets

  • Yesterday, more than 25 law students from the Veterans Legal Assistance Project (VLAP) volunteered at our one-day V…
    about 2 days ago
  • Article by Prof. Norman Silber and Alumnus Steven Stites ’13 Published in Virginia Law & Business Review
    about 2 days ago
  • Thanks for attending!
    about 5 days ago
  • Thank you for your continued support of the Law School!
    about 5 days ago
  • We are at the @NYCBarAssn for today's Freedman Institute Leadership Conference. #HofstraLaw #LawyersasLeaders
    about 6 days ago
  • Livestream today's conference at the @NYCBarAssn on the Freedman Institute website:
    about 6 days ago