Top Stories

File Your 2013 Taxes for Free!

The Tax Law Society at Hofstra Law is hosting a Volunteer Income Tax Assistance clinic. We file tax returns for qualifying taxpayers who made $50,000 or less in 2013. This service is available on:

[one_half]Sunday, February 9 |10 a.m.-4 p.m.[/one_half]Wednesday, March 26 | 4-8 p.m.

[one_half]Sunday, February 23 | 10 a.m.-4 p.m.[/one_half]Wednesday, April 2 | 4-8 p.m.

[one_half]Wednesday, March 5 | 4-8 p.m.[/one_half]Sunday, April 6 | 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

[one_half]Sunday, March 9 | 10 a.m.-4 p.m.[/one_half]Monday, April 7 | 4-8 p.m.

[one_half]Sunday, March 23 | 10 a.m.-4 p.m.[/one_half]Sunday, April 13 | 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

What should I bring?

  • Last year’s tax return
  • CDL or ID, Social Security Cards or ITIN cards for all family members
  • All tax forms: W-2, 1098, 1099
  • Information of all deductions/credits, e.g. childcare providers name, address, Social Security or Tax ID number
  • Bank account number for direct deposit

Appointments preferred, but drop-ins are welcome. For more information, call 516-463-6401.

Archives