7 Hofstra Law Alumni to Receive 2014 Leadership in Law Awards

A round of applause.

Seven Hofstra Law alumni will receive Leadership in Law Awards on Nov. 13, 2014. Sponsored by Long Island Business News, the awards recognize individuals whose dedication to excellence and leadership, both in the legal profession and in the community, has had a positive impact on Long Island.

The following Hofstra Law alumni are being honored:

Lifetime Achievement Award
John Castellano ’76, Director & Attorney-in-Charge, Mercy Advocacy Program, Mercy Haven, Inc.

Kevin Clyne ’99, Partner, Herman Katz Cangemi & Clyne LLP
Kevin Schlosser ’84, Chair of the Litigation and Dispute Resolution Department, Meyer, Suozzi, English & Klein, P.C.

Robert M. Harper ’07, Associate, Farrell Fritz, P.C.
David Hoeppner ’09, Associate, Campolo Middleton McCormick LLC
Rebecca Simone ’06, Associate, Nixon Peabody LLP
Daniel Smith ’04, Associate, Abrams, Fensterman, Fensterman, Eisman, Formato, Ferrara & Wolf LLP

The 2014 awards will be presented at a gala dinner at 6 p.m. Nov. 13 at the Crest Hollow Country Club in Woodbury, New York.

About the author

Law News

To submit a news story, or to request an interview with one of Hofstra Law's faculty experts, please contact Andrew Berman, assistant dean for communications, at