Students Top Stories

Hofstra Law Team Excels at NE Regional of 2018 Thurgood Marshall Mock Trial Competition; Olivier Labossiere Named Leader of the Year

Group photo of the Hofstra Law Black Law Students Association (BLSA) delegation to the 2018 Northeast Region Black Law Students Association Convention

The Hofstra Law team of Zarifah Dixon 2L, Jakareh Everett 2L, Destiny Holliday 2L and Sadijah Johnson 3L advanced to the semifinal round of the Northeast Regional of 2018 Thurgood Marshall Mock Trial Competition, which is sponsored by the National Black Law Students Association (NBLSA).

The competition was held during the 50th Annual NEBLSA Convention, in Albany, New York, from Jan. 24-28.

The team, which was coached by Jana McNulty ’14 and Omar Harding ’15, was recognized for its fourth-place finish with the Black Excellence Award in Advocacy.

Also at the convention, Olivier Labossiere 2L received the NEBLSA Leader of the Year award.




Latest Tweets

  • Alumni Spotlight: Rick Collins ’84
    about 22 hours ago
  • Alumni Spotlight: Mecca Sykes-Santana ’00
    about 22 hours ago
  • Prof. Julian Ku Quoted in The New York Times on New Development in US Trade War With China #HofstraExperts
    about 4 days ago
  • Prof. Julian Ku Discusses Constitution’s Role in US Culture and Law on WSHU Public Radio
    about 4 days ago
  • Prof. James Sample Interviewed by Business Insider on Likelihood of Trump Impeachment
    about 4 days ago
  • Prof. Baruch Bush’s Article on Mediation Ethics Published in Ohio State Journal on Dispute Resolution
    about 7 days ago